As we approach the end of a hugely successful year here at SurgSoc HQ, it’s time to announce the UCC Surgical Society Committee of 2016/2017!

Thanks to the current committee for all their hard work throughout the year and for helping make UCC Surgical Society UCC’s Best Academice Society 2015/2016!

The elected committee for 2016/2017 is:

Auditor – Julian Larkin
Vice-Auditor – James Meeke
Secretary – Rachel Riegel
Finance – Fiona Ivri
PRO – Aine Daly
Webmaster – Ryan O’Sullivan
Research and Electives – Caroline Clifford
Conference Relations – Roisin McCarthy
Pre-Clinical Rep – Liam Ryan
GEM Rep – Lawrence Wengle
Dentistry Rep – Krystell Chiu
Post Graduate Rep – Mohammed Dablouk
OCMs – Bhavesh Lakhwani and Sean Hanrahan

Congratulations everyone, and best of luck in the coming year!